About Us

Groton Democratic Town Committee July 2017

Groton Democratic Town Committee July 2017

We are Groton residents, Democrats, interested in being active in the local, state and federal government. We recruit residents to run for local office, including Town Council, Board of Education, and Representative Town Meeting, and to serve on local Boards and Commissions… like the Library Board, Recreation, Planning, Zoning, Board of Assessment Appeals, Historic District, Shellfish etc… We raise 6-8 thousand dollars a year to conduct election related activities. We raise donations throughout the year to fund the election of Democrats, your donations are always welcome.

If you’re interested in serving on the GDTC, please contact Conrad F. Heede or Natalie Burfoot-Billing. Conrad can be reached at cfheede@aol.com or (860) 800-4784. Natalie can be reached at natalieburfoot@aol.com or (860) 536-2558.

Groton Democratic Town Committee


Chairman – Conrad F. Heede
Vice Chair – Natalie Burfoot Billing
Secretary – Kathy Neugent
Treasurer – John Wirzbicki
Nominating – Carole McCarthy


District 1 – Dee Harrell, June Evered, Connie Miller, Cindy Barry, Joe De la Cruz, Tammy De la Cruz, Adam J. Puccino, Sr., Jordan Brayman

District 2 – Fred Allyn, Syma Ebbin, Patrice Granatosky, Juliette Parker, Betsy Moukawsher, Keith Hedrick, Portia Bordelon, Aaron Kane

District 3 – Conrad Heede, Liz Duarte, Paul Duarte, Ted Moukawsher, Alicia Bauer, Lee White, Lisa McCabe, Jose Garaycochea, Emma Palzere Rae, Autumn Hanscomb, Ann Doyle

District 4 – Nancy Driscoll, Chris Conley, Rosemary Robertson, Lian Obrey, Judith Strode, Shawn Powers, Thomas Potter, Michael Whitehouse

District 5 – Kathy Neugent, Richard Dixon, Anne-Marie Foster, Gary Welles

District 6 – Natalie Billing, Pat Miller, Ellen Buckhorn, Jim Loughlin, Carole McCarthy, Peter Roper, Rita Schmidt, Barbara Tarbox, Dana Semeraro, Kate Richards, Gerry (Chris) McGowan, Richard Semeraro, Kathy Busse, Al Fritzsche, Cutter Oliver

District 7 – Rich Moravsik, Kathleen Ruby, Ruby Silva, Nancy Mello-Miller, Mary VonDorster, John Wirzbicki, Elissa Wright, Bob Frink, Don Levenson, Clarence Casper

Non-voting Members

Youth Members – Dan Gaiewski, Youth Outreach Coordinator

Emeriti Members